top of page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

Jay-Z Is Inducted Into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Jay-Z leads Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees.

JAY-Z, Foo Fighters, Tina Turner Inducted Into Rock Hall of Fame 2021

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2021 inductees have been announced, JAY-Z and Foo Fighters have been inducted after being nominated in their first year of eligibility.

“This diverse class of talented inductees reflects the Hall’s ongoing commitment to honor artists whose music created the sound of youth culture,” John Sykes, chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, said in a press release on Wednesday. ““It will make for an unforgettable live celebration of music in October at this year’s Induction Ceremony in Cleveland.”

The 2021 Rock Hall performers class also includes The Go-Go’s, Carole King, Tina Turner, Todd Rundgren, and Foo Fighters. Dave Grohl, the frontman for Foo Fighters, was previously inducted as part of Nirvana back in 2014.

Notably, the hall will also welcome several other artists that did not appear on the general ballot this year but are being inducted in other categories, including two artists that have been repeatedly nominated in the past without being voted in, Kraftwerk and LL Cool J.

This year’s ceremony will take place on Oct. 30 at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland. Footage from the ceremony will later air on HBO and be available to stream via HBO Max.


bottom of page