top of page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

Offset tells Cardi B “stop being scary” release the album

Offset wants Cardi B to drop her sophomore album already?

'Migos' member Offset pushes for Cardi B to Release Sophomore Album After 6-Year Delay

Offset calls for the Bronx-bred rapper to drop her long-waited album while previewing the project on Instagram Live.

On Monday (Feb. 19), The 'Migos' rapper hopped on Instagram Live and previewed new Cardi B music. In the muted clip, which can be seen below, the former Migos rapper is bobbing his head intently to the muted music with a scowl on his face. He wrote over the video, "Stop being scary and drop the album s**t goes crazy," with four fire emojis and Cardi's Instagram handle.

Cardi Explained the Holdup on the New Cardi B Album?

Cardi B hasn't released an album since her Grammy winning debut Invasion of Privacy came out in 2018. In December of 2022, she revealed what has stopped her from putting out new music.

She explained that a myriad of factors has contributed to the album’s delay, including her lack of confidence in the quality of the music she’s recorded, fear of criticism and having separation anxiety over being away from her two children.

“I’m just a mom and I do have anxiety. I’ve been having a lot of anxiety, because I know right after I drop my album, I have to go out on tour and I have bad separation anxiety from my kids,” she admitted.

“When it comes to music and everything, I just be feeling like I don’t be liking anything. I feel like I got so many songs, and I don’t like anything. I feel like nothing is good enough… And I got so much money saved up I just be like, ‘Yeah, whatever the fuck.'”

Cardi went on to reveal that music feels like a “job” to her these days.

“Making music to me has become like a job that gives me anxiety because everybody just critiques everything that I do,” she continued. “It just like, sometimes you don’t want to do something that gives you that much anxiety, so I just be freezing myself, but I have to let that go. I have to release more music — I have to go out there.”


bottom of page