top of page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

Big Sean announces his departure with Kanye West's G.O.O.D. Music Label

Big Sean is officially leaving Kanye West's G.O.O.D. Music.

Big Sean Has Parted Ways With G.O.O.D. Music

Detroit emcee have decided to part ways with Kanye West label G.O.O.D. Music, launches his own record label. He's still signed to Def Jam Recordings, the rapper is now releasing music under FF to Def Entertainment, which appears to be his own imprint.

Just minutes after dropping his new EP What You Expect on Friday (October 29), Big Sean took to Twitter to reveal that he’s officially parted ways with Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music after 14 years on the label.

“By the way this the first project where I’m on my own label as well, no more lil dawg shit!!!! I bossed up! #DONLIFE,” Sean wrote.

“That’s a forever brotherhood,” Sean said, referring to G.O.O.D. Music, adding, “but business wise, I had to start getting a bigger cut! I worked my way out that deal.”

Through G.O.O.D. Music, Big Sean released five solo albums, Finally Famous,Hall of Fame,Dark Sky Paradise,I Decided and Detroit 2, as well as TWENTY88 with Jhené Aiko and Double or Nothing with Metro Boomin. Mixtapes such as Finally Famous Vol. 3: BIG and Detroit were also released on the label, with Sean also playing a key role in 2012’s Cruel Summer compilation.

Stream Big Sean’s new project What You Expect below.


bottom of page