top of page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

DMX's new album “Exodus” Reportedly Features JAY-Z and Nas Collab

Swizz Beatz and the team held a listening session for the much-awaited set for industry folks, DJs and others.

DMX ‘EXODUS’ Listening Session Reveals Features From JAY-Z, Nas, Usher, Bono, Lil Wayne, More

Watch the exclusive behind the scenes of DMX's in the studio working on his last album below.

In two weeks, DMX’s posthumous album Exodus will be released.

On Thursday night, (May 13) Swizz Beatz had a private listening party and X's team previewed the star-studded project during a listening party for radio DJs and other industry tastemakers, some of whom attended via Zoom and shared their takeaways on social media.

The “Exodus” album reportedly features 10 tracks, in total with appearances from Jay-Z, Nas (two tracks), Bono, Alicia Keys, Griselda, Lil Wayne, Usher, Moneybagg Yo, The LOX and Snoop Dogg.

Check out some of the first responses below, and sound off if you're excited to hear DMX's new album when it drops on May 28th.

“The new DMX album is incredible.. Brought me to tears,” tweeted one DJ, who also remarked over the last song featuring Usher.

“This was the perfect LP for his legacy,” added another attendee.

In one of X's final interviews with N.O.R.E.’s “Drink Champs” podcast earlier this year, X revealed that Pop Smoke would be a featured guest, but the song did not make the album for undisclosed reasons. “It didn’t make the cut because of a situation but Swizz didn’t go into detail,” tweeted Tony Hanes.


bottom of page