top of page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

Tracklist for DMX's ‘Exodus 1:7’ album revealed

Posthumous DMX album produced by Swizz Beatz announced.

Swizz Beatz unveils official Tracklist For DMX's First Posthumous Album ‘Exodus 1:7

It’s been a little over a month since hip hop lost one of the greatest to ever do it, DMX. Yet, even in death, his legacy continues.

On Friday (May 14), the late rapper's longtime friend and producer Swizz Beatz, who is executive producing the forthcoming project, shared the star-studded 13-song tracklist on social media. Guest appearances include Jay-Z, Nas, Bono, Alicia Keys, Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg and Moneybagg Yo, among others.

The 13-track project features a laundry list of notable guests, including The LOX, Snoop Dogg, Lil Wayne, Griselda, U2’s Bono, Alicia Keys, Benny the Butcher, and Moneybagg Yo. Nas makes two appearances on “Walking in the Rain” and “Bath Salts,” which also features JAY-Z. Usher lends his vocals to “Letter to My Son (Call Your Father”), while DMX’s youngest son Exodus Simmons is credited on “Walking in the Rain.”

The posthumous album will arrive on May 28.

Swizz Beatz wrote a simple caption alongside the tracklist that read, “Let’s get to the magic !!!!!! 5/28 EXODUS the ALBUM. Long live @dmx The Great. official tracklist.”


bottom of page