top of page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

Beyoncé returns to rapping on New Album ‘Cowboy Carter’

The Houston singer Beyoncé raps on new song "Spaghetti."

Beyoncé Previously Told Fans: "This ain’t a country album.... This is a Beyoncé album."

Beyoncé's Cowboy Carter Is Here!

On Friday, (March 29), Beyoncé released Act II: Cowboy Carter, her eighth studio album and first to lean fully into her country influences. The 32-time Grammy winner recruited a few country legends for her new project arrives less than two years after Act I of the planned trilogy, Renaissance, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 before going on to be nominated for Album of the Year at the 2023 Grammys.

Artists credited on the 27-song Cowboy Carter include 90-year-old Willie Nelson, 82-year-old Linda Martell, 78-year-old Dolly Parton, Miley Cyrus, Post Malone, Shaboozey, Brittney Spencer, Tanner Adell, Reyna Roberts, Tiera Kennedy, Willie Jones, and Beyoncé's younger daughter with Jay-Z, 6-year-old Rumi Carter. It's got Bey's interpretations of Parton's "Jolene" and the Beatles' "Blackbird" as well.


On Beyoncé's 'Spaghetti' new song, she raps. "I ain't in no gang, but I got shooters and I bang-bang/At the snap of my fingers, I'm Thanos, da-na, da-na/And I'm still on your head, cornrows, da-na, da-na/They call me the captain, the catwalk assassin/When they know it's slappin', then here come the yappin'/All of this snitchin', and all of this b***hin'/Just a fishin' expedition, dumb admission/In the kitchen, cookin' up them chickens/Extra leg, but I ain't even tryna kick it," she raps in part of the first verse.

She even spit a bar to her husband, Jay-Z: "They salty, they shoot me like Curry/One hand on my holster then pass it to Hova."

You can listen to "Spaghettii" on Beyoncé's featuring Linda Martell and Shaboozey below:

Buy/stream Act II: Cowboy Carter now on Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, and wherever music is sold/streamed. Beyoncé's got lyric videos for the songs on YouTube.


"I hope this music is an experience, creating another journey where you can close your eyes, start from the beginning, and never stop," the Houston, TX native said in a note to fans. "This ain’t a Country album. This is a 'Beyoncé' album."


bottom of page