top of page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

Mary J. Blige, A Tribe Called Quest, Cher, Dionne Warwick & Ozzy Osbourne inducted into 2024 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

2024 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame welcomes Ozzy Osbourne, Cher, Mary J. Blige and more.

Mary J. Blige and Cher among artists inducted into Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

Cher, Mary J. Blige, Ozzy Osbourne, A Tribe Called Quest and Foreigner get into Rock Hall.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced on Sunday (April 21), Black Sabbath founder Osbourne, folk-rocker Cher and R&B titan Blige among its performer category. Folk-rock adventurers Dave Matthews Band, ‘80s hard rockers Foreigner, guitar hero and singer-songwriter Peter Frampton, funk and R&B mainstays Kool & the Gang and the influential rap group A Tribe Called Quest round out the Class of 2024.

Alexis Korner, John Mayall and Big Mama Thornton earned the Musical Influence Award, while the late Jimmy Buffett, MC5, Dionne Warwick and Norman Whitfield will get the Musical Excellence Award. Pioneering music executive Suzanne de Passe won the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

“Rock ‘n’ roll is an ever-evolving amalgam of sounds that impacts culture and moves generations,” John Sykes, chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, said in a statement. “This diverse group of inductees each broke down musical barriers and influenced countless artists that followed in their footsteps.”

This year's induction ceremony will be held Oct. 19 at the Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio. It will stream live on Disney+ with an airing on ABC at a later date and available on Hulu the next day.


bottom of page